List of Competent Persons (Class 6) under Gas Safety Ordinance Cap 51

Competent Persons (Class 6) (CP6) approved by EMSD are required to complete the LPG Vehicle Servicing Programme provided by the Vocational Training Council and possess practical experience. At present, there are almost 950 CP6 in Hong Kong. CP6 are qualified to maintain and repair the fuel system of LPG vehicles, including (i) replacement of LPG fuel tank, or (ii) maintenance, repair or replacement of vaporiser, pipework, regulator, mixer and associated components.

Starting from May 2018, EMSD have issued identification cards and certificates to all CP6. The identification cards and certificates are classified into two types, namely “Gold” and “Silver”, so as to differentiate the eligibility of maintaining the fuel system of LPG vehicle equipped with internal fuel pump. CP6 with Gold cards are capable of maintaining the fuel system of LPG vehicle equipped with internal fuel pump while CP6 with Silver cards are capable of maintaining the fuel system of LPG vehicle but excluding the type equipped with internal fuel pump.

The CP6 identification cards and certificates are valid for 3 years. It may be renewed at any time during the 6 months before its expiry through EMSD’s CP6 renewal platform. The renewal process included 1. revisiting the replacement steps of LPG fuel tank & 2. necessary safety measures, 3. answering 10 related questions and 4. updating the personal particulars. Gas Standards Office of EMSD would post the successful renewal applicants the cards and certificates to the registered contact address via registered mail.

The link of CP6 renewal platform: https://cp6renewal.emsd.gov.hk/

CP6 should display his/her certificate at conspicuous place at the vehicle maintenance workshops that they are working at so that the responsible persons and drivers of LPG vehicles (taxis and public light buses) can identify if any CP6 are employed at the vehicle maintenance workshops.  In case CP6 have not received their certificate/identification card or have any enquiry about renewal, please contact Gas Standards Office of EMSD (Tel: 2808 3683). 

This register provides members of the public with a list of enlisted CP6 in Hong Kong. The public can check information of enlisted CP6. Use of the information for other purposes is strictly prohibited.

Sample of Gold Card & Certificate [PDF format (656KB)]
Sample of Silver Card & Certificate [PDF format (566KB)]

Form - Update of Personal Information (Traditional Chinese version only) [PDF format (102KB)]

Downloading the name list in [PDF format (KB)].

第六类胜任人士名单根据气体安全条例五十一章

获机电工程署批准的「第六类胜任人士」,须修毕职业训练局所提供的「石油气汽车维修」课程并接受在职训练。现时全港共有大约 950 名「第六类胜任人士」。「第六类胜任人士」可以保养及维修石油气车辆的石油气燃料系统,包括(i)更换石油气燃料缸,或(ii)为气化器、管道、调压器、混合器及相关配件进行保养、修理或更换工作。

2018 年5 月开始,机电工程署向所有「第六类胜任人士」发出证书及证明卡,证书及证明卡分为“金”及“银”两类,以清楚区分持证的「第六类胜任人士」是否具备资格进行维修及保养包括内置燃料泵的石油气车辆燃气系统。持有金卡的「第六类胜任人士」具备维修及保养包括内置燃料泵的石油气车辆燃气系统的资格,而持有银卡的「第六类胜任人士」则只具备维修及保养石油气车辆的资格,但不包括内置燃料泵的石油气车辆燃气系统。

证书及证明卡有效期为三年,「第六类胜任人士」可于证书及证明卡到期前六个月起,透过机电工程署的「第六类胜任人士」网上简易续证四步曲(1. 重温换缸步骤、2. 回顾安全措施、3. 作答十条题目及4. 更新个人资料),轻松完成续证程序。气体标准事务处会在核实「第六类胜任人士」的续证申请后,以挂号信件形式把新的证书及证明卡寄到「第六类胜任人士」所登记的通讯地址。

「第六类胜任人士」简易续证四步曲的网址: https://cp6renewal.emsd.gov.hk/

「第六类胜任人士」应将证书展示于正在工作的车辆维修工场当眼位置,供石油气车辆(的士及小巴)负责人及司机识别车辆维修工场有否聘用「第六类胜任人士」。若「第六类胜任人士」没有收到其证书及证明卡,或就续证的程序有所查询,请联络机电工程署 气体标准事务处(电话:2808 3683)。

本名册旨在为市民提供本港已登记第六类胜任人士名单,以便市民查核第六类胜任人士的资料。任何人士不得将资料作其他用途。

金卡及证书样本 [PDF格式(656KB)]
银卡及证书样本 [PDF格式(566KB)]

更新个人资料表格 [PDF格式(102KB)]

 

下载以 [PDF 格式 (KB)] 储存之名单。