Starting from August 2015, EMSD have issued identification signage to LPG Vehicle Fuel System Maintenance Workshop. Issuance of identification signage is an administrative measures so that LPG vehicle owners, LPG vehicle drivers, public and relevant persons can be easily to identify the vehicle maintenance workshops providing services to fuel system of LPG vehicles. The criteria of signage issuance is:

  1. Work involving the repair, maintenance or replacement of LPG vehicle fuel system or associated components and replacement of LPG fuel tank in the workshop must be carried out by an EMSD approved Competent Person (Class 6) or under his supervision.
  2. The following equipment shall be equipped in workshops:
    1. Portable combustible gas detector suitable for use in the leak detection for LPG;
    2. Suitable purging equipment for fuel pipe of LPG vehicle; and
    3. Adequate ventilation and flame-proof ventilator for reducing the opportunity to reach lower explosion limit of accumulated LPG/air mixture.

There are two types (Red & Blue) of identification signage. Red identification signage represents that the vehicle maintenance workshop with approved notifiable gas installation can store more than a total of 130 litres of LPG (i.e. storing more than 1 no. of LPG fuel tank); Blue identification signage represents that the vehicle maintenance workshop cannot store more than 130 litres of LPG (i.e. storing 1 no. of LPG fuel tank only). Vehicle maintenance workshop with issuance of identification signage should exhibit the signage in a conspicuous position at the vehicle maintenance workshops.

机电署于2015年8月开始向燃气车辆燃料系统维修工场发出识别标志。发出识别标志是一项行政措施,让石油气车辆车主、司机、市民和有关人员更易识别可提供石油气燃料系统维修服务的车辆维修工场。机电署发出条件为:

  1. 工场内涉及维修、保养或更换石油气车辆燃料系统或有关配件及更换石油气燃料缸的工作,须由已获机电署批准的「第六类胜任人士」或在其监督下进行。
  2. 工场须有以下设置:
    1. 适用于测试洩漏石油气的手提易燃气体探测器;
    2. 合适的石油气车辆喉管驱气设备;及
    3. 充足的通风条件及防火的通风设备以减低石油气/空气混合物积聚至超过低燃点限度的机会。

识别标志分红蓝两款,红色标志代表设有获批准应具报气体装置的车辆维修工场,可储存总标称容水量超过130公升石油气(即可储存多于1个石油气燃料缸);蓝色标志代表车辆维修工场不可储存总标称容水量超过130公升的石油气(即只可储存1个石油气燃料缸)。获发识别标志的车辆维修工场应将识别标志展示于车辆维修工场的当眼位置。