Starting from 4 January 2007, vehicle mechanics in possession of necessary qualification and/or experience may apply through the Voluntary Registration Scheme for Vehicle Mechanics (VRSVM) for becoming registered vehicle mechanics so that their qualification and competence will gain recognition.

The VRSVM aims at enhancing the standard of the local vehicle maintenance trade. By adopting a progressive approach and launching a voluntary scheme first, it is intended to minimize impacts on the trade and to provide flexibility for future adjustments to the VRSVM in light of developments and needs of the community and the trade.

We hope that the implementation of the VRSVM will not only uplift the professional image of the vehicle maintenance trade but also bring about benefits to the public and vehicle owners.

For detailed information and application method of the registration scheme, please click here.

Register

For the list of registered vehicle mechanics, please click here.

Voluntary Registration Scheme for Vehicle Maintenance
Smart Vehicle Mechanic Quiz Competition

To encourage vehicle mechanics to pursue continuous self-development and acquire the ever-changing knowledge and skills in vehicle maintenance industry, as well as promoting the latest Practice Guidelines for Vehicle Maintenance Workshops, the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD), the Vehicle Maintenance Technical Advisory Committee and the Pro-Act Training and Development Centre jointly organised the Smart Vehicle Mechanic Quiz Competition (Competition). Registered Vehicle Mechanics are welcome to participate in the Competition.

The Competition will be held on 13 December 2018 (Thursday). The organisers have extended the application deadline to 30 November, 2018. Registered Vehicle Mechanics are welcome to participate in the Competition.

The application process is simple. Participants may submit their completed entry forms to the Vehicle Maintenance Registration Unit of the EMSD by electronic mail, by post or in person.

VRSVM Smart Vehicle Mechanic Quiz Competition

由二零零七年一月四日起,凡具备应有资历及/或经验的车辆维修技工,均可透过本计划申请成为注册车辆维修技工,使其资历及技能得到认同。

计划旨在提升本地车辆维修业的水平。透过渐进的形式,先推出自愿计划,以减轻对业界的影响,并配合社会及业界的发展及需求,就日后对计划作出调整提供了灵活性。

我们期望藉此计划的实施,不单只使到车辆维修业的专业形象得以提升,而且对公众及车主亦有所裨益。

有关注册计划的详细资料及申请办法,请按此处

登记名册

有关注册车辆维修技工的名单,请按此处

「车辆维修自愿注册计划」
醒目车辆维修技工问答比赛

为鼓励车辆维修技工持续进修和掌握日新月异的车辆维修知识和技术,以及推广最新版本的《车辆维修工场实务指引》,机电工程署 (机电署)、车辆维修技术谘询委员会和卓越培训发展中心现联合举办「车辆维修自愿注册计划」醒目车辆维修技工问答比赛。比赛主要评核技工的专业知识和职业操守,以及对最新的车辆维修技术和《车辆维修工场实务指引》的认识,欢迎各注册车辆维修技工参加。

比赛将于 12 月 13 日(星期四)举行。主办单位将截止报名日期延长至 2018 年 11 月 30 日,欢迎更多有兴趣的注册车辆维修技工报名。

报名方法简单,参赛者可透过电邮、邮寄或亲身把填妥的报名表格提交至机电工程署车辆维修注册组。

「车辆维修技工自愿注册计划」醒目车辆维修技工问答比赛