Quarterly Contractors' Performance Rating (CPR) of Registered Lift Contractors
(Assessment period: from April 2018 to March 2019) (Note 1)
(in alphabetical order based on the Services Quality Performance Rating)

Note 1:

The list of performance rating only shows the performance rating of the contractor who had five or more lifts being inspected by the EMSD during the assessment period. In other words, for those contractors having less than five lifts being inspected by the EMSD during the assessment period [refer to Table (a)], and contractors not undertaking any lift maintenance work during the assessment period [refer to Table (b)], their performances are not included in the list of performance rating.

(a) Contractors having less than five lifts being inspected by the EMSD during the assessment period:

Name of Registered Lift ContractorContractor No.
- -

(b) Contractors not undertaking any lift maintenance work during the assessment period:

Name of Registered Lift ContractorContractor No.
Holake (HK) Ltd. RLC76001
MTR Corporation Ltd. RLC78003
Ryoden Elevator Company Limited RLC64001

Note 2:

RatingDescription
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating No non-compliance found in both safety and services quality aspects in two recent quarterly announcements (Safety Star awarded and the services quality performance index at 100 points in the two recent quarterly announcements)
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating No non-compliance found in both safety and services quality aspects (performance index at 100 points in this quarterly announcement)
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating No non-compliance found in safety aspect and service quality performance index is between 90 and 99 points
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating No non-compliance found in safety aspect and service quality performance index is between 80 and 89 points
safety_rating + service_quality_rating No non-compliance found in safety aspect and service quality performance index is between 70 and 79 points
safety_rating No non-compliance found in safety aspect and service quality performance index is less than 70 points

In choosing a registered lift contractor for provision of maintenance services, apart from the price, the responsible person should also consider the registered contractor’s background and scale, specific technical knowledge, availability of spare parts, maintenance work details, time required, emergency response capability, as well as the latest quarterly performance rating. After considering these factors, if the responsible person decides to choose a registered contractor with no safety stars or with fewer quality stars under the Contractors’ Performance Rating for provision of maintenance service, the EMSD suggests that the responsible person should step up the management and supervision of contractors’ performance. For instance, the responsible person may specify in the contract a requirement for regular submission of operational reports of the lift with analysis of the working conditions, failure rates and failure modes. The responsible person should also hold regular meetings with the registered contractor and review the contractor’s performance. If necessary, the responsible person should consider engaging an independent consultant to provide independent professional advice.

Note 3a:

An incident involving a lift maintained by Ben Fung Machineries & Engineering Ltd. occurred on 8 April 2018 at the Waterside Plaza, Tsuen Wan, resulting in serious injury of two passengers. The technical investigation has been completed. The investigation report has been uploaded to EMSD's website. Please refer to the following webpage:

Ben Fung Machineries & Engineering Ltd. has been served with warning letter in relation to the non-compliance found in safety aspect in the incident.  The record of non-compliance will be kept for one year until 7/2019.

Note 3b:

An incident involving a lift maintained by Eugene Engineering Co. Ltd. occurred on 11 May 2018 at Paris Court of Sheungshui Town Centre, resulting in the death of one passenger.  The technical investigation has been completed.  The investigation report has been uploaded to EMSD’s website.  Please refer to the following webpage:

Conviction by the court for contravention of section 16(1)(a) of the Lifts and Escalator Ordinance, Cap. 618.  Eugene was previously served with two warning letters due to non-compliance found in safety aspect. The records of non-compliances will be kept for one year until 6/2019.

 

Note 3c:

Disciplinary Board has completed the disciplinary hearings against Fujitec (HK) Co., Ltd. for misconduct and neglect under the Lifts and Escalators Ordinance. The board determined Fujitec to have committed five disciplinary offences in 2016 involving excessive clearance of rope retainers at 5 locations. Fujitec was ordered to pay a total fine of $200,000 and the costs of proceedings, and the order was published in the Gazette on 7 December 2018.  Upon the board’s decision, Fujitec was served with a warning letter.  The record of non-compliance will be kept for one year until 12/2019.

Note 3d:

Conviction by the court for contravention of sections 16(1)(a), 16(1)(b) and 16(2) of the Lifts and Escalators Ordinance, Cap.618. Lighthouse was previously served with warning letters due to relevant non-compliances found in safety aspect related to the conviction. The records of non-compliances will be kept for one year until 5/2019. 

Note 3e:

Non-compliances found in safety aspect, thus served with two warning letters. The records of non-compliances will be kept for one year until 11/2019.

 

Note 3f:

Conviction by the court for contravention of sections 16(1)(a), 16(1)(c) and 16(2) of the Lifts and Escalators Ordinance, Cap.618, thus served with warning letter. Record of non-compliance will be kept for one year until 4/2019.

Note 3g:

Non-compliances found in safety aspect, thus served with warning letter. The record of non-compliance will be kept for one year until 1/2020.

註冊升降機承辦商季度表現評級
(評核期: 2018 年 4 月至 2019 年 3 月)(註 1 )
(次序按服務質素表現評級及承辦商的英文字母排列)

註 1 :

表現評級列表內只顯示在評核期間內有 5 部或以上升降機被機電署巡查的承辦商的表現。換言之,在評核期間內只有少於 5 部升降機被機電署巡查的承辦商[見附表 (a) ]及未有保養任何升降機的承辦商[見附表 (b) ],他們的表現並不包括在表現評級列表內。

(a) 在評核期間內被機電署巡查少於 5 部升降機的承辦商:

承辦商名稱承辦商編號
- -

(b) 在評核期間內未有保養任何升降機的承辦商:

承辦商名稱承辦商編號
好歷(香港)有限公司 RLC76001
香港鐵路有限公司 RLC78003
菱電電梯有限公司 RLC64001

註 2 :

評級服務質素表現
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating 在最近連續兩季評級公布結果,安全和服務質素方面均沒有發現問題(最近連續兩季評級公布結果取得「安全之星」及服務質素表現獲100分)
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating 安全和服務質素方面均沒有發現問題(本季評級公布結果服務質素表現獲100分)
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating service_quality_rating 安全方面沒有發現問題和服務質素表現獲90至99分
safety_rating + service_quality_rating service_quality_rating 安全方面沒有發現問題和服務質素表現獲80至89分
safety_rating + service_quality_rating 安全方面沒有發現問題和服務質素表現獲70至79分
safety_rating 安全方面沒有發現問題和服務質素表現獲少於70分

在選擇註冊升降機承辦商提供保養服務時,除價格因素外,亦須考慮承辦商的背景及規模、是否有足夠的備用零件及技術、保養工作所需時間及內容、緊急事故的應變能力、以及註冊升降機承辦商季度表現評級。 負責人若考慮一系列因素後,選擇沒有「安全之星」或較少「質素之星」的承辦商提供保養服務,本署建議負責人應加強管理及監督該承辦商的工作表現,例如跟承辦商制訂服務合約時,可訂明要求承辦商定期提交升降機的狀況報告,分析升降機運作情況、故障率及故障原因,並跟承辦商舉行定期會議,以檢討承辦商表現。 在有需要時,可考慮聘用獨立顧問公司提供獨立專業意見。

註 3a :

一部由品豐機電工程有限公司保養的升降機在 2018 年 4 月 8 日於荃灣海灣花園發生事故,引致兩名乘客嚴重受傷。 事故技術調查已完成,有關調查報告亦已上載於機電工程署網頁,請查看以下網址:

品豐機電工程有限公司被發現在有關事故中安全方面出現問題,機電署已發警告信。有關違規記錄的有效期為期一年至 7/2019 屆滿 。

註 3b :

一部由耀天工程有限公司保養的升降機在 2018 年 5 月 11 日於上水名都巴黎閣發生事故,引致一名乘客死亡。事故調查已完成,有關調查報告亦已上載於機電工程署網頁,請查看以下網址:

因違反《升降機及自動梯條例》(第618章)第16(1)(a)被法庭定罪。耀天工程有限公司於早前就有關涉及定罪的事件中安全方面曾發現問題,機電署已發兩封警告信。有關違規記錄的有效期為期一年至 6/2019 屆滿 。

註 3c :

紀律審裁委員會 (“委員會”) 已完成有關富士達(香港)有限公司(“富士達”)在《升降機及自動梯條例》下有失當和疏忽行為的紀律研訊。  委員會裁定富士達於2016年觸犯5項違紀行為,涉及5個地點發現擋纜器的間隙過大。富士達被罰款200,000元以及支付相關審裁程序費用。  紀律審裁委員會的決定於2018年12月7日刊登於憲報。在委員會頒布裁決後,富士達被發出警告信,有關違規記錄的有效期為期一年至12/2019屆滿。

註 3d :

因違反《升降機及自動梯條例》(第618章)第16(1)(a)、第16(1)(b)及第16(2)條被法庭定罪。東哲電梯工程有限公司於早前就有關涉及定罪的事件中安全方面出現問題已被發兩封警告信。 有關違規記錄的有效期為期一年至5/2019屆滿 。

註 3e :

安全面曾發現問題,機電署已發而兩封警告信。有關違規記錄的有效期為期一年至 11/2019屆滿。

 

 

註 3f :

因違反《升降機及自動梯條例》(618) 16(1)(a)、第16(1)(c)及第16(2)條被法庭定罪,機電署已發警告信。有關違規記錄的有效期為期一年至4/2019屆滿 。

註 3g :

安全方面曾發現問題,機電署已發警告信。有關違規記錄的有效期為期一年至1/2020屆滿 。