Self-guided and Guided Tour on Education Path

The Education Path at the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) Headquarters at Kowloon Bay is intended to promote awareness of green building technologies and to introduce the works of EMSD that are closely related to daily life of people. It comprises 3 exhibition areas and a rooftop viewing gallery that offers a breathtaking view of an array of over 2,000 photovoltaic panels which altogether has a total area exceeding 3,000 m2.

The EMSD Gallery at G/F demonstrates various works of EMSD.

The outdoor piazza demonstrates various green building features.

Electrical and Mechanical Services Department Headquarters Building is listed as one of several Green Check Points Green Map in Kowloon East. 

Self-guided Tour

The Education Path is designed for self-guided tours with the provision of location map and suggested visiting route at the lobby of HQs for visitors. The exhibits inside the EMSD Gallery are also designed to facilitate self-guided visitors to explore. The Education Path is opened for self-guided tour to general public during Mondays - Fridays from 9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (except public holidays).

The suggested visiting points for self-guided tour include the outdoor green building design and technologies, the G/F lobby and the EMSD Gallery.

For any enquiries, please call the hotline for Education Path of EMSD at 3757 6162 or email to edpath@emsd.gov.hk.

Group Booking for Guided Tour

Guided tours on Education Path are conducted Monday through Friday with a minimum group size of 12 visitors. Reservation is required to be made by completing the application form (group) [PDF Format (85KB)] and fax to 2890 6081 or email to edpath@emsd.gov.hk. For any enquiries, please call the hotline for Education Path of EMSD at 3757 6162.

Individual Booking for Guided Tour

Starting from the end of June 2013, guided tours on Education Path are available for individual booking. One time slot (3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.) on the last Friday (non public holiday) of each month is available for individual booking. Reservation is required to be made by completing the application form (individual) [PDF Format (173KB)] and fax to 2890 6081 or email to edpath@emsd.gov.hk. For any enquiries, please call the hotline for Education Path of EMSD at 3757 6162.

Tour dates for individual booking in 2018 are as follows:

Date of VisitTime of Visit
26 January (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
23 February (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
23 March (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
27 April (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
25 May (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
29 June (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
27 July (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
31 August (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
28 September (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
26 October (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
30 November (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm
28 December (Fri) 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Preview on Exhibits (Indoor Portion)

Preview on Exhibits (Outdoor Energy-Saving Facilities)

Please click here to visit the website Education Path (Outdoor Portion).

Useful Links:


School Outreach Programme

The Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) has been running an educational programme. This educational programme includes an on-site exhibition and an outreach visit (school talk).

A themed display stand will be delivered and placed in the participating schools to explain the energy labels, and to spread the message of energy efficiency. Furthermore, we will deliver a talk to your students about energy efficiency, energy conservation and renewable energy on request.

If you are interested in joining our educational programme, please complete the application form [PDF Format (186KB)] and return it to us by fax. Application will be treated on a first-come-first-served basis. No charge is required. Should you have any enquiries on the captioned subject, please call the hotline for School Outreach Programme, the Energy Efficiency Office at 3757 6162.

Useful Links:

教育徑導覽

九龍灣機電工程署新總部大樓的教育徑旨在推廣綠色建築科技及介紹機電工程署與市民息息相關的工作。教育徑設有三個展覽區及一個天台觀景台。大家可從觀景台觀賞到超過2,000塊光伏板組成總面積超過3,000平方米的光伏方陣。

地下大堂的機電夢飛翔展覽館展示機電工程署的工作。

戶外廣場展示多項綠色建築設施。

機電工程署總部大樓為九龍東區的綠色建築地圖內綠色景點之一。

公眾自助導覽

我們的教育徑是為自助導覽設計。總部大樓的大堂備有位置圖及參觀路線建議,可供訪客參閱。「機電夢飛翔」展覽館內的展品,亦是為利便自助導覽訪客了解機電署的服務範疇而設計和製作。

公眾人士可於教育徑辦公時間(星期一至五:上午9時30分至下午4時30分,公眾假期除外)作自助導覽。

自助導覽的建議參觀點,包括總部大樓的戶外綠色建築設計及科技、地下大堂,以及「機電夢飛翔」展覽館。

如有任何問題,歡迎致電機電工程署教育徑導覽活動熱線3757 6162查詢或電郵至edpath@emsd.gov.hk

導覽活動團體預約

我們的教育徑導覽活動是逢星期一至星期五進行。每團參觀人數最少12人。歡迎各界團體致電機電工程署能源效益事務處教育徑導覽活動熱線3757 6162查詢。如欲預約,請填寫預約表格(團體) [PDF 格式 (187KB)] 後,傳真至2890 6081或電郵至edpath@emsd.gov.hk預約。

導覽活動個人預約

教育徑導覽活動由2013年6月底起開始接受有限額的個人預約,公眾可預約 非公眾假期日的每月最後一個星期五 下午三時至四時之導賞活動。登記以先到先得辦理,額滿即止。公眾人士如有興趣,可填寫預約表格(個人) [PDF 格式 (168KB)] 後傳真至2890 6081或電郵至edpath@emsd.gov.hk向機電工程署能源效益事務處預約。 如有任何問題,歡迎致電機電工程署教育徑導覽活動熱線3757 6162查詢。

2018年個人預約之參觀日期如下:

參觀日期參觀時間
1月26日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
2月23日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
3月23日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
4月27日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
5月25日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
6月29日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
7月27日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
8月31日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
9月28日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
10月26日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
11月30日(星期五) 下午三時至四時
12月28日(星期五) 下午三時至四時

展品預覽﹝室內部份﹞

展品預覽﹝戶外節能設施﹞

按此瀏覽教育徑(戶外部份)網頁

有用連結:


學校外展計劃

機電工程署正推行一項外展教育計劃,有關活動包括在學校舉辦展覽及到校舉辦講座。

我們會把一組主題展覽板送到參與計劃的學校擺放,向學生闡述能源標籤的意義和宣傳能源效益等。此外,如學校有興趣,我們也會為學生舉辦講座,介紹能源效益、節約能源及可再生能源。

學校如有意參與,請填妥申請表 [PDF 格式 (381KB)] ,並傳真至本署。申請將以先到先得的方式處理,費用全免。如對計劃有任何疑問,請致電本署能源效益事務處學校外展計劃熱線3757 6162查詢。

有用連結: