Public Website

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("the Government") is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through emsd.gov.hk are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (www.pcpd.org.hk).

The Government will record visits to emsd.gov.hk without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning computer systems to help improve emsd.gov.hk.

For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to the Government through emsd.gov.hk on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. The Government will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

Unless permitted or required by law, the Government will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

emsd.gov.hk uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to the Government via emsd.gov.hk are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

Search service on emsd.gov.hk is provided by an independent contractor of the Government. We are advised by the independent contractor that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through emsd.gov.hk. The independent contractor will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with the Government for compiling traffic analysis on government websites. The Government will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Government.

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

Mobile Apps

E&M Connect

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“the Government”) is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through this mobile application are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

The Government will record user visits on this mobile app without collecting any personal identifiable information of the user. Such records will only be used to produce statistical reports and aid diagnosis of technical problems with or concerning computer systems to help improve services delivered through this mobile app.

EMSD staff users may use the ‘E&M Corner’ of this mobile app to provide or update his/her own personal contact information, including email addresses or telephone numbers, on a voluntary basis. The information is recorded in his/her EMSD Training Management System account. Employment-related personal data in the civil service are properly handled following the Guidelines for Users of Employment-Related Personal Data in the Civil Service promulgated by the Civil Service Bureau.

Unless otherwise permitted or required by law, the Government will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

To protect your personal data, network transmission of any data from the mobile app, will be subject to encryption communication protocol and the transmitted data are securely stored in servers of Government residing in Hong Kong. Access to data is restricted to authorised personnel only.

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

E&M Trade App

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“the Government”) is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through this mobile application are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

The Government will record user visits on this mobile app. Such records will only be used to produce statistical reports and aid diagnosis of technical problems with or concerning computer systems to help improve services delivered through this mobile app.

The Government invites E&M trade practitioners (viz., Registered Lift Engineers, Registered Lift Workers, Registered Escalator Engineers, Registered Escalator Workers and Registered Electrical Workers) downloading this mobile app to provide personal information so as to make full use of mobile app functions. Such information only includes Hong Kong identity card number and birth year. Provision of such personal information is voluntary and is necessary only if the user is to sign up a mobile app account for updating records of contact telephone numbers and email address under registration. An E&M trade practitioner may opt to use the app without signing up a mobile account. However, he or she will not be able to enjoy functions such as continuous professional development course enrolment and push notification reminders on registration expiry.

Unless otherwise permitted or required by law, the Government will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

To protect your personal data, network transmission of any data from the mobile app, will be subject to encryption communication protocol and the transmitted data are securely stored in servers of Government residing in Hong Kong with encryption. Access to data is restricted to authorised personnel only.

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

公眾網站

香港特別行政區政府(下稱「政府」)會確保所有透過「emsd.gov.hk」遞交的個人資料,均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》( www.pcpd.org.hk ) 的有關條文處理。

政府會記錄使用者瀏覽「emsd.gov.hk」的次數,但並不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身分的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數紀錄只會用於製作統計報告及調查電腦系統問題,以助政府改善「emsd.gov.hk」的服務。

政府可能會於不同期間及為個別原因,邀請你自願提供個人資料。此等資料可能包括姓名、電話號碼、郵寄地址或電郵地址。政府邀請你提供資料時,會列明收集資料的目的和用途,並會告知你如何要求查閱或改正所提供的個人資料。

除非法律許可或有所規定,政府不會在未得到你的同意下透露你的個人資料予第三者。

emsd.gov.hk」使用SSL通訊協定傳送網上登記的資料,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。政府會將你於「emsd.gov.hk」提供的個人資料保密,只有獲得授權的人士才可查閱。

emsd.gov.hk」的搜尋服務是由一個政府的獨立承辦商提供。該獨立承辦商通知我們該公司於「emsd.gov.hk」提供搜尋結果時,不會收集可識別個人身分的資料。但該獨立承辦商會將你一些經由使用搜尋服務所得的匿名資料交予政府,作政府網站流量分析之用。政府不會將從任何上述搜尋活動收集到的數據,跟任何可能由政府持有的個人身分資料配對。

此中文私隱政策為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。

流動應用程式

E&M Connect

香港特別行政區政府(下稱「政府」)會確保所有透過此手機應用程式遞交的個人資料,均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關條文處理。

政府會記錄使用者瀏覽此手機應用程式的次數,但並不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身分的資料。有關紀錄只會用於製作統計報告及協助調查電腦系統問題,以助政府改善此手機應用程式所提供的服務。

機電工程署員工可使用此手機應用程式的「機電專區」自願提供或更新個人通訊資料,包括電郵地址或電話號碼。此等資料會紀錄於其機電工程署培訓管理系統員工帳戶內。與僱傭有關的個人資料會按照公務員事務局發出的《就政府內與僱傭有關的個人資料制定的使用者指引》適當處理。

除非法律許可或有所規定,政府不會在未得到你的同意下透露你的個人資料予第三者。

任何經此手機應用程式提交的資料均使用加密通訊協定作網絡傳送,並保密儲存於政府設於香港的伺服器,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。只有獲得授權的人士方可查閱有關資料。

此中文私隱政策為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。

機電行業通

香港特別行政區政府(下稱「政府」)會確保所有透過此手機應用程式遞交的個人資料,均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關條文處理。

政府會記錄使用者瀏覽此手機應用程式的次數。有關紀錄只會用於製作統計報告及協助調查電腦系統問題,以助政府改善此手機應用程式所提供的服務。

政府邀請下載此手機應用程式的機電業界從業員(即註冊升降機工程師、註冊升降機工程人員、註冊自動梯工程師、註冊自動梯工程人員及註冊電業工程人員)提供個人資料,以全面使用此手機應用程式的各種功能。此等資料只包括香港身份證號碼及出生年份。該等個人資料是為登記流動應用程式帳戶,由用戶自願提供,方便更新註冊聯絡電話及電郵地址。機電業界從業員可選擇不登記流動應用程式帳戶而使用此手機應用程式,惟他/她將無法享用報讀持續進修課程及接收註冊到期提示功能。

除非法律許可或有所規定,政府不會在未得到你的同意下透露你的個人資料予第三者。

任何經此手機應用程式提交的資料均使用加密通訊協定作網絡傳送,並以加密技術保密儲存於政府設於香港的伺服器,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。只有獲得授權的人士方可查閱有關資料。

此中文私隱政策為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。