The Government established the Electrical Safety Advisory Committee (ESAC) in April 2000 to advise on matters concerning electrical safety in Hong Kong. Members of the committee are appointed by the Secretary for Environment.

Please click here for the list of current members.

The Terms of Reference

To advise the Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services on any matters relevant to the safety of electrical supply, electrical installations, wiring and products, or the safe use of electricity.


Secretary: Mr. HO Wai Keung, Paul (Senior Electrical and Mechanical Engineer)
Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD)
Address: 3 Kai Shing Street, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Tel. no.: 2808 3773
Fax no.: 2895 4929

Agenda & Minutes of the Committee Meetings

Please click here to view agenda & Minutes of the Committee Meetings.