It is believed that the implementation of the registration of vehicle mechanics and vehicle maintenance workshops helps raise the service standard of the vehicle maintenance trade. Proper maintenance of vehicles is effective in preventing accidents, improving road safety, as well as reducing air pollution.

The government has launched the Voluntary Registration Scheme for Vehicle Mechanics (VRSVM) in 2007 as a gradual progress to minimise the possible impact on the vehicle maintenance trade. As at end 2017, there were approximately 9,500 vehicle mechanics registered under the scheme.

To further enhance service standards as well as the professional image of the vehicle maintenance trade, the EMSD launched the Voluntary Registration Scheme for Vehicle Maintenance Workshops (VRSVMW) in 2015 following the introduction of the Vehicle Maintenance Workshops Charter in 2013. As at end 2017, around 1,870 workshops have registered under the VRSVMW.

Registered Workshops

To register with the VRSVMW, vehicle maintenance workshops should pledge to operate at a quality level not lower than that specified in the Practice Guidelines for Vehicle Maintenance Workshops in terms of the technical, environmental, safety, staff training, service and documentation requirements. Registered workshops must also employ Registered Vehicle Mechanics and have a working bay with a fixed cover, and accept the VRSVMW’s complaint handling mechanism and its decisions.

A registration certificate and identification signage specifying the registered type and registration number will be issued to every registered vehicle workshop. Each registration is valid for three years. The signage will be displayed at the workshop for easy identification by the public. Please refer to the EMSD website for details of registered workshops:

Register of Vehicle Maintenance Workshops

For the list of registered vehicle maintenance workshops, please click here.

 

Video Clips of Practice Guidelines for Vehicle Maintenance Workshops

Eight video clips are now available to further explain the requirements of the Practice Guidelines for Vehicle Maintenance Workshops.

Promotion Day of the Voluntary Registration Scheme for Vehicle Maintenance Workshops

Promotion Day Invitation Card

 

Since the implementation of the VRSVMW in July 2015, the EMSD has launched a series of promotion activities initiated by the Vehicle Maintenance Technical Advisory Committee. These include the organisation of talks for the trade and visiting of workshops to introduce the VRSVMW since August 2015. Starting from 1 April, 2016, the VRSVMW is promoted to the public through TV and radio broadcasting.

To further promote the VRSVMW, including the identification signage of the registered workshops “Choose a registered workshop to ensure reliable vehicle maintenance,” the EMSD held the Promotion Day for the VRSVMW on 21 May, 2016 (Saturday) at the Atrium, G/F, in Domain (38 Ko Chiu Road, Yau Tong). Registered workshops could show the issued certificate and signage, which help car owners and drivers to choose qualified workshops. 

Information and Application Method

For detailed information and application method of the Voluntary Registration Scheme for Vehicle Maintenance Workshops, please click here.

政府認為,透過推出車輛維修技工和工場註冊計劃的工作,可提升車輛維修服務業的水平。妥善維修保養車輛,能有效防止意外發生,有助提升道路安全,減少空氣污染。

為減輕對車輛維修業界可能造成的影響,政府採取按部就班的方式,於2007年先推行「車輛維修技工自願註冊計劃」。截至2017年底,有約9,500名註冊技工。

為進一步提升車輛維修業的服務水平、專業形象和競爭力,機電工程署繼2013年推出「車輛維修工場約章計劃」後,在2015年推出「車輛維修工場自願註冊計劃」。截至2017年底,約有1,870間車輛維修工場在新計劃下獲批註冊。

註冊的車輛維修工場

註冊的車輛維修工場均須承諾經營的質素不低於《車輛維修工場實務指引》在技術、環保、安全、員工培訓、服務和文件紀錄等方面的要求。此外,註冊工場須聘用註冊車輛維修技工和設有牢固上蓋的工作車位,以及接受計劃下的投訴處理機制和決定。

每間註冊工場均會獲發列明註冊類別及註冊編號的證書及標誌。註冊有效期為三年,註冊工場會在工場當眼處展示標誌,有助市民大眾容易識別已註冊的車輛維修工場。有關註冊工場的資料,公衆亦可參閱機電工程署網頁。

註冊車輛維修工場名冊

有關註冊車輛維修工場的名單,請按此處。

 

《車輛維修工場實務指引》單元短片

為了讓業界人士更了解《實務指引》的要求,註冊組已拍攝八段關於《實務指引》的短片。

「車輛維修工場自願註冊計劃」推廣日

推廣日 邀請函

自2015年7月推出「車輛維修工場自願註冊計劃」後,機電工程署已落實推行「車輛維修技術諮詢委員會」定下的一連串推廣活動,包括自2015年8月開始為業界舉辦講座及探訪工場,向業界介紹計劃的內容。在2016年4月1日開始通過電視和電台,向公衆宣傳工場自願註冊計劃。

為了進一步向公衆推廣工場自願註冊計劃,包括註冊工場的識別標誌「認住註冊標誌、整車更有保障」,機電工程署於2016年5月21日(星期六),在九龍油塘高超道三十八號「大本型」地下中庭舉辦《車輛維修工場自願註冊計劃》推廣日。註冊工場可展示計劃頒發的證書和標誌,方便車主及司機在選擇時作出識別服務質素達水平的工場。

資料及申請辦法

有關「車輛維修工場自願註冊計劃」的詳細資料及申請辦法,請按此處。